Sign up for E-Mail Updates
The Government of the United States Virgin Islands consists of three co-equal branches of Government - Executive, Legislative and Judicial. Use this section to learn more about our Territory's government and see how Governor de Jongh and his administration collaborate with the Legislative and Judicial branches to govern the United States Virgin Islands.

Click on links on the right to learn more about each branch of government as well as some of the key documents that govern the United States Virgin Islands.


The Executive Branch
Governor, Lt. Governor, Cabinet Departments and Agencies
The Legislative Branch
The Legislature
The Judicial Branch
Supreme Court, District Court
Key Documents
U.S. Constitution, Revised Organic
Act of 1954